The IOI Advisory Board (IAB) is comprised of a group of internationally respected scientific and non-scientific individuals from Oxford, from INEOS and external to the IOI, who meet to offer a wide breadth of expertise and perspectives from both academia and industry.

The IAB provides strategic overview and advice to the IOI in relation to all aspects of the Institute’s scientific and educational programmes.

Mr David Sweetnam

David is the chair of the IOI Advisory Board and a Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon in London specialising in knee conditions.

Professor Irene Tracey, CBE, FMedSci

Irene is Vice-Chancellor of the University of Oxford and Professor of Anaesthetic Neuroscience in the Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences. 

Professor Chas Bountra

Chas is the Pro-Vice Chancellor for Innovation and Director of the Centre for Medicines Discovery at the University of Oxford.

Mr Jim Dawson

Jim is a Non-Executive Director at INEOS Group.

Mr Jonny Ginns

Jonny is Group General Counsel, INEOS Group.

Professor Sir Michael Ferguson, CBE FRS FRSE FMedSci FRSB

Michael is a Regius Professor of Life Sciences at the University of Dundee.

Professor Clare Chandler

Clare is Professor in Medical Anthropology at the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine.

Dr Flic Gabbay, BSc, PFPM, FRCP, FMedSci

Flic is the President, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine and Founding & Senior Partner of tranScrip.

Dr Erin Duffy

Erin is the Chief of Research & Development at CARB-X.