The IOI Executive Committee (EC) is the key decision-making body of the IOI. The EC oversees, directs and supports the planning, development and delivery of all IOI programmes, projects and initiatives.

The EC is responsible for ensuring that all programmes are fully consistent with the IOI strategies, scope and objectives. The committee addresses strategic issues, major risks and significant points of difficulty.

Executive Committee members:

Prof Chris Schofield

Chris is the IOI Director of Chemistry and Professor of Organic Chemistry at the University of Oxford.

Prof Timothy Walsh

Tim is the IOI Director of Biology and Professor of Medical Microbiology at the University of Oxford.

Dr Lyndsey Houseman

Lyndsey is the IOI Head of Administration and Finance. She has overall responsibility for effective governance and for the delivery of operational and support services to the IOI.

Dr Keri Dexter

Keri is the MPLS Head of strategic planning and projects at the University of Oxford.

Mr David Sweetnam

David Sweetnam is a consultant orthopaedic surgeon. He is the Chair of the IOI Advisory Board.